Google

Национальный парк Русский Север (Вологодская область)

Опубликовано:Февраль 15, 2015
Comments
Add One
0

Главный и наиболее известный рекреационный объект среди особо охраняемых природных территорий севера России.

Национальный парк, расположенный на территории Кирилловского района Вологодской области, создан с целью сохранения уникальных природных комплексов Вологодского Поозерья и богатейшего историко-культурного наследия края. Имеет статус особо охраняемой территории федерального значения.

12082014_Russian_North_2

Национальный парк «Русский Север» — это место расположения более 70 исторических, архитектурных и инженерных памятников. Среди них Ильинская церковь у Ципиной горы, Горицкий, Кирилло-Белоозерский и Ферапонтов монастыри. Все эти архитектурные ансамбли отнесены к объектам федерального значения. 25 архитектурных памятника местного значения – в городе Кириллове.

12082014_Russian_North_1

Здесь, на берегу Сиверского озера, стоит Кирилло-Белоозерский монастырь. Его основание датируется 1397 годом и связано с именем монаха одной из крупнейших российских обителей, Симонова монастыря в Москве, — преподобным Кириллом. В конце XVII столетия в этих местах насчитывалось уже 11 церквей. Город Кириллов имеет многовековую историю. В стенах этого города-крепости некогда располагалась одна из крупнейших русских библиотек. В 1612 году Кириллов подвергся польско-литовскому нападению, которое было успешно отражено. Этот монастырь представлял собой фортификационное сооружение и должен был стать временной резиденцией царской семьи в случае нападения вражеских войск. До сих пор он остается крупнейшей наземной крепостью на территории России, окруженной стеной протяженностью в 2 км. Это внушительное сооржение датируется годами правления Алексей Михайловича. Позднее монастырь служил местом ссылки, а в 1924 году был преобразован в музей.

12082014_Russian_North_3

В 20 км от города Кириллова расположен Ферапонтов монастырь. В 1398 году его основал сподвижник святого Кирилла Ферапонт. Сердце монастыря – храм Рождества Богородицы, украшенный в 1502 году уникальными фресками славного русского иконописца Дионисия. Ни в одном другом храме фрески Диоисия не дошли до наших дней. Так же, как и многие другие монастыри, Ферапонтов монастырь использовался как место ссылки. Одним из его узников долгие годы оставался патриарх Никон. В 2000 году Ферапонтов монастырь получил статус объекта Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

12082014_Russian_North_4

В 1544 году великая княгиня Ефросинья Старицкая основала Горицкий Воскресенский девичий монастырь. Не раз он становился местом заключения женщин царской фамилии. Здесь провели долгие годы ссылки Анна Котловская, Ксения Годунова, Мария Нагая и некоторые другие представитльницы русских знатных родов. В 1999 году в Горицком монастыре была возрождена монастырская жизнь. Туристы и паломники могут осмотреть Воскресенский собор, построенный в 1544 году, Троицкий собор, Покровскую церковь, испить святой воды из монастырского источника.

В 15 км к западу от города Кириллова расположена Нило-Сорская пустынь. Основана она была в 1480 году преподобным Нилом Сорским – зачинатаелем скитской жизни на Руси. Архитектурных свидетельст тех времен почти не сохранилось. Интерес представляют Волго-Балтийский и Северо-Двинский водные пути – памятники истории и техники XIX-XX веков. Гидро-технические сооружения XIX века прекрасно сохранились и до сих пор эксплуатируются.

На территории национального парка «Русский Север» находится 5 памятников природы — уникальных природных комплексов и объектов. действует 8 турбаз, функционируют 5 детских лагерей отдыха и летний трудовой лагерь для подростков, расположены 4 охотничье-рыболовные базы. Здесь проложены различные водные, пешие и автомобильные маршруты.

12082014_Russian_North_5

Также на территории парка представлены уникальные историко-культурные памятники, в том числе древние миграционные и торговые пути, расположенные вдоль них разнообразные археологические памятники и исторические села, монастырские центры, многочисленные памятники гражданской и церковной архитектуры, этнографии, инженерного искусства. Особую ценность и очарование памятникам придает то, что они находятся в естественном окружении, в единстве с природой и исторической средой.

Экологическое просвещение — одно из приоритетных направлений работы национального парка. Его цель — воспитание экологической культуры населения, обучение человека правильным взаимоотношениям с природой. С этой целью отделом организуются и проводятся научные конференции, практические занятия и семинары, экологические лагеря, многочисленные фотовыставки, красочные фестивали, разнообразные конкурсы. Чтобы привлечь как можно больше людей к природоохранной деятельности парка, сотрудники парка используют наряду с традиционными новые формы и методы работы, инновационные технологии. С этой целью разработан многофункциональный эколого-образовательный проект «Экологическая школа «Русского Севера».

Add Comment Register



Leave a Comment

Google

Russian North National Park (Vologda Region)

Written on:February 15, 2015
Comments
Add One
0

The main and most famous recreation object among nature resorts in the north of Russia.

The national park, situated on the territory of Kirillov district, Vologda region, was created to preserve the unique nature complexes of Vologda’s lakes and rich historical and cultural heritage of the area. It has been designated as a Special Area of Conservation (SAC) of federal significance.

12082014_Russian_North_2

On the territory of the Russian North national park there have been registered 72 historical and architectural monuments and objects of engineering. The ensembles of Kirillo-Beloozerskiy, Ferapontov and Goritskiy monasteries as well as Ilyinskaya Church at Tsipin Hill have been defined as monuments of federal significance. In the town of Kirillov 25 architectural monuments have been given the status of monuments of local significance.

12082014_Russian_North_1

Kirillo-Beloozerskiy Monastery is situated in the town of Kirillov on the bank of lake Siverskoye. It was founded by Reverend Kirill, a monk of Moscow Simonov Monastery – one of the largest cells in Russia – in 1397. By the end of the XVII century 11 churches had been built there. During the years of its prime it was one of the richest towns-fortresses, one of the main Russian libraries was situated in it. In 1612 it resisted the invasion of Polish-Lithuanian army. The monastery fortress was built as an emergency residence of Russian tsars in case enemies intrude and is still the biggest above-ground fortress in Russia. Its walls, which are about 2 km long, were thrown up during the reign of Tsar Alexey Mikhailovich. The monastery was also used as a place of citation. In 1924 the monastery was eliminated, a museum started work on its territory.

12082014_Russian_North_3

Pherapontov Monastery, established by Pherapont – an associate of St. Kirill – in 1398, is situated 20 km far from the town of Kirillov. The main highlight of the monastery is the Cathedral of the Navity of the Blessed Virgin Mary – the only place, where you can find the survived fresco by the master of Dionisiy, one of the most famous Russian icon-painters. The cathedral was painted in 1502. For many years the monastery had been the place of exile of patriarch Nikon. In 2000 Pherapontov Monastery was added to the list of the objects of the world heritage of UNESCO.

12082014_Russian_North_4

Goritsy Resurrection Nunnery was established by Great Princess Yephrosinya Staritskaya in 1544. For many years the monastery had been the place of exile for noble Russian women of the tsar family – Anna Koltovskaya, Maria Nagaya, Kseniya Godunova and others. During your stay there you will see the nunnery’s sanctities – Resurrection Cathedral (1544), Trinity Cathedral, Pokrovskaya Church, will have a chance to drink well-water from a saint spring. Starting from 1999 the monastery has restored the monasterial life.

Nilo-Sorskaya Hermitage, situated 15 km to the west from Kirillov Monastery, was founded in 1480 by Reverand Nil Sorsky, the pioneer of cell life in Russia. The architectural ensemble is mostly destroyed. The monuments of history and technique of the XIX-XX centuries are buildings of Volga-Baltic and North Dvina water ways. The history of their construction and reconstruction, good preservation of still exploited hydro-technical constructions of the XIX century, convenient position on the territory of the park in regard to the point of visitor’s service (the town of Kirillov) make these monuments attractive tourist objects.

On the territory of “Russian North” national park there are 5 natural monuments – unique natural complexes and objects, 8 hostels, 5 children’s camps and a summer labor camp for teenagers, 4 hunting and fishing seats. Different water, walking and car routs are laid there.

12082014_Russian_North_5

Besides on the territory of the park you can see unique historical and cultural monuments, including ancient trade and migration routs along with various archeological monuments and historical villages, monastery centers, numerous monuments of civil and religious architecture, ethnography, engineering. The monuments are so valuable and charming especially because they are situated in the natural surroundings, in the harmony with nature and historical environment.

Ecological education is one of priority directions in the work of the national park. Its goal is to bring up the nation’s ecological culture, teach man to treat nature in the right way. On this purpose the department arranges scientific conferences, practice classes and seminars, ecological camps, numerous photo exhibitions, bright fests, various competitions. In order to attract to the park’s environmental activity as many people as possible the park’s staff use together with traditional methods also new types and forms of work, innovative technologies. On this purpose there has been established a multi-functional ecological-educational project of “Russian North” Ecology School”.

Add Comment Register



Leave a Comment